Last to Die Jack Swyteck Book 3

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - Jack isn't so sure about Tatum. A gorgeous young woman has been shot dead in her Mercedes on a Miami street. She named six heirs in her will, but there's a catch: No one gets a penny until all but one of the heirs are dead. In an exciting new series that critics have called "John Grisham meets Robert Ludlum, " Miami criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck faces his biggest challenge yet.

Tatum knight is a former contract killer. And he's Jack's newest client. Conniving. Tatum denies that he had anything to do with it, but he admits to Jack that he did meet with her in Theo's bar, where she tried to hire him. Sally fenning was worth forty-eight million dollars when she died. Money had never made her happy, so she left it all to her enemies—left it for them to fight over, that is.

Last to Die Jack Swyteck Book 3 #ad - . Or is someone even more frightening, more dangerous, the odds-on favorite to be the last to die?From the harrowing first scene through its shocking climax, Last to Die delivers nonstop action and chilling suspense that fans around the world have come to expect from bestselling author James Grippando.

Ruthless. As the heirs begin to fall, jack and his unforgettable sidekick, Theo, are in a race against time to discover if Tatum is behind all the killing. Theo himself spent time on death row until Jack found the evidence to prove him innocent.

#ad



Hear No Evil Jack Swyteck Book 4

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - She says she's about to be arrested for the murder of her husband, an officer stationed at Guantanamo Bay. Either jack must represent her or he'll never see the boy. So jack agrees, but with great foreboding. Then she drops a bombshell: she claims she's the adoptive mother of Jack's biological son -- a child he's never met.

Miami attorney jack swyteck is involved in the most explosive criminal trial of his career -- a case that starts with a murder on a military base and concludes with a shocking surprise that will change Jack's life forever. A beautiful woman comes to see Jack and begs him to represent her. This is a case with as many twists and turns as it has unanswered questions, and the personal toll on Jack won't end until he's forced to confront the ultimate surprise witness in a trial that rocks the city of Miami.

Hear No Evil Jack Swyteck Book 4 #ad - In signature grippando style,  hear No Evil is an intricate, fast-paced, and captivating thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end. Having no expertise in military law and sensing that the woman isn't telling him the entire truth, Jack turns her down. He has an unreliable client -- a blackmailer who just might be a murderer -- and he has to travel to Gitmo and on to Havana to tussle with people who clearly have a lot to hide.

#ad



Beyond Suspicion Jack Swyteck Book 2

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - Two days later, Jessie's body turns up floating in Jack's bathtub. His client, jessie Merrill, is a gorgeous ex-girlfriend who's being sued. At the trial, jack pulls off a brilliant victory and Jessie gets a hefty settlement. But then jack finds out it was all a scam. But this one is different. As the evidence mounts against him, Jack finds himself on a collision course with dark secrets from the past and a possible killer is beyond suspicion.

After six exciting thrillers in seven years, bestselling author James Grippando is at last bringing back the main character from his blockbuster debut novel,  The Pardon. Criminal lawyer Jack Swyteck doesn't handle many civil cases.

#ad



Got the Look Jack Swyteck Book 5

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - Jack swyteck’s new girlfriend, is keeping secrets from thelove-struck Miami attorney, Mia, not the least of which is a wealthy and powerful husband. Then miais kidnapped by a manipulativeabductor who makes a chilling ransom request, “Pay me what she’s worth. Now jack’s the one underthe gun, since Mia’s spouse has decided his unfaithful wife is worth nothing.

Time is of the essence, and if Jack picks the wrong number, Mia could end up like thekidnapper’s other victims: dead.

#ad



When Darkness Falls Jack Swyteck Book 6

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - For one thing, falcon comes up with the $10, 000 bail—in cash. Thus unfolds a riveting, lightning-paced story, as only James Grippando can tell it. Jack must work with the cops and their crackerjack negotiator to free Theo and the other captives before Falcon decides he has nothing to lose by killing them all.

What jack doesn't know is that falcon has a much bigger agenda, and that there are people behind the scenes who will stop at nothing to keep their dangerous secrets. Then the body of a brutally murdered woman is found in the trunk of the abandoned car in which he is living. Panicked and on the run, Falcon takes Jack's best friend, Theo, hostage.

When Darkness Falls Jack Swyteck Book 6 #ad - . In the latest novel from the bestselling author whom critics have called "the thriller writer to watch, " lawyer Jack Swyteck tackles a case in which the life of his best friend hangs in the balance—and in which nothing is as it seems. Miami criminal defense attorney jack Swyteck isn't looking for a new client, at least not one who is homeless and in jail for threatening to jump off a bridge.

They end up barricaded in a motel room, and Theo isn't the only one at Falcon's mercy. But from the moment jack is called to defend the man, who goes by the name Falcon, something is amiss.

#ad



The Pardon: The First Jack Swyteck Novel

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - Together they must find a way to overcome their cunning tormentor's manipulation. Jack swyteck, harry, a brilliant Miami defense attorney has spent years rebelling against his father, now Florida's governor. Even as the stakes are being raised to far more perilous heights. Their estrangement seems complete when Harry allows one of Jack's clients -- a man Jack believes is innocent -- to die in the electric chair.

But when a psychopath bent on serving his own twisted version of justice places both Jack and Harry in extreme jeopardy, the two have nowhere to turn but to each other.

#ad



Last Call Jack Swyteck Book 7

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - He was on death row for a murder he didn't commit when lawyer Jack Swyteck proved him innocent. And digging through a history that Theo has struggled his whole life to forget could awaken some very desperate, very deadly sleeping dogs. He and jack must now piece together a twenty-year-old conspiracy of greed and corruption that's pointing toward the city's most elite and powerful.

An escaped convict from the old neighborhood wants sanctuary, and in return he is offering information: the identity of the killer who left Theo's mom lying dead in the street on a hot South Florida evening. Theo wants justice, but the answers are not simple. Now they are best friends. A kid from miami's meanest streets, Theo Knight lost his mother to a violent crime.

Last Call Jack Swyteck Book 7 #ad - Theo is a semi-respectable and successful bar owner, but the past, with its risks and its terrors, has come knocking on his back door.

#ad



Afraid of the Dark Jack Swyteck Book 9

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. From new york times bestseller james grippando, phillip margolin, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil. One of his best.

Booklist starred review a young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe.

#ad



Born to Run Jack Swyteck Book 8

#ad
HarperCollins e-books #ad - Born to run crackles with suspense, ” the washington post raves—and serves as indisputable evidence, surprises, as crime fiction superstar Harlan Coben attests, and razor sharp wit—“a fun 200-proof yarn, that “Grippando grips from page one. ” . A thrill-a-minute novel. Usa today jack swyteck is back in action in born to Run—the eighth outing for the danger-prone Miami lawyer in author James Grippando’s New York Times bestselling series.

In this timely and spellbinding thriller, Swyteck is embroiled in shady Washington D. C. Politics when his own father is selected by the President to replace the Vice President, killed in a hunting accident.

#ad



Blood Money Jack Swyteck Book 10

#ad
Harper #ad - When he had agreed to defend Sydney, Jack Swyteck knew he'd be taking on the toughest and most controversial case of his career. Millions of "tv jurors" have convicted Sydney in the court of public opinion. When the shocking verdict of not guilty is announced, citizens across the country are outraged, and Jack is bombarded by the fallout: angry, profanity-laced phone calls and even outright threats.

J. The nation is obsessed with sydney Bennett, a sexy nightclub waitress and good-time girl accused of murdering her two-year-old daughter for cramping her party life. New york times bestselling author James Grippando delivers a powerful, nonstop thrill ride ripped from the headlines. Simpson's. They don't believe the attack was the tragic result of random mob violence.

Blood Money Jack Swyteck Book 10 #ad - Searching for the truth about what happened that night, Jack makes a frightening discovery. Miami criminal defense attorney Jack Swyteck is back in his most frightening case yet, and this time the price of victory is measured in blood. It is the most sensational murder trial since O. While the media blame jack and his defense team, the victim's parents reach out to him, requesting his help.

Media-fed rumors of "blood money"—purported seven-figure book and movie deals—ratchet up the hysteria, putting Jack's client and everyone around her at risk.

#ad



Black Horizon Jack Swyteck Book 11

#ad
Harper #ad - In black horizon, a riveting and timely thriller drawn from tomorrow's headlines, New York Times bestselling author James Grippando brings back popular Miami criminal defense attorney Jack Swyteck in an international case involving a devastating oil spill that pits him against his most villainous adversaries yet.

Three summers after the deepwater horizon catastrophe, oil is again spewing into the ocean—from a drilling explosion in Cuban waters sixty miles off the Florida Keys, creating a politically complex and volatile situation. And that the looming environmental catastrophe may have been no "accident" at all.

Black Horizon Jack Swyteck Book 11 #ad - . Representing an american woman whose cuban husband was killed on the rig, Jack finds himself in dangerous waters when he discovers that his incendiary case may be lethally connected to his new wife Andi's undercover assignment for the FBI.

#ad